Motocross in Namibia (Freestyle show)

This Saturday at the annual Windhoek Biltong festival, freestyle riders from South Africa came to put on a show.

The three riders that came all had already won numerous titles in competitions all over the world, so it would be an understatement to say that they were simply amazing.

I went to the show Saturday evening and my jaw literally dropped when I saw the stunts they were performing on a bike. As if defying gravity the freestylers did Backflips and Supermen and stunts that would leave any mind blown. The stunts were performed a good 20 – 25 meters in the air. The show was amazing to say the very least, it gave me an adrenaline rush and I was merely watching.

After the show they signed autographs and took fotos so naturally I stood in line to get one as well. I hope they do a show next year again, it was truly an amazing sight to behold.

Author: MyMotocrossBlog

I am a Namibian Motocross rider. I do not do it as a job, but as a hobby I hold very close to heart rather.

2 thoughts on “Motocross in Namibia (Freestyle show)”

Leave a Reply

