Motocross in Namibia (How I got into racing)

When I first started riding bikes I did not even think of riding Motocross.

When I got my very first bike it was actually an Enduro bike and not a Motocross one. As a result of this me and my friends spend most of the time riding on gravel roads in the bush, never considering riding Motocross on a track as a sport. We would spend hours upon hours riding up mountains, through rivers and on roads most people don’t know existed.

Then one day I heard an advert on the radio announcing an upcoming Motocross event at the Gallina track, I thought to myself that it could be fun to watch so we went to the event and I couldn’t believe what I saw. Watching the other people race stirred something inside me that made me want to join them. So the next week we went to the track during practice and so began my obsession with Motocross.

To this day I still spend allot of time riding in the bush, however there is just something about riding Motocross that gets my blood pumping.

Author: MyMotocrossBlog

I am a Namibian Motocross rider. I do not do it as a job, but as a hobby I hold very close to heart rather.

Leave a Reply

